The Telly Awards is a premier award honoring video and television across all screens. Established in 1979, The Telly Awards receives over 12,000 entries from all 50 states and 5 continents. Entrants are judged by The Telly Awards Judging Council—an industry body of over 200 leading experts including advertising agencies, production companies, and major television networks, reflective of the multiscreen industry. The Telly Awards celebrates including executives from Dow Jones, A&E Networks, Hearst Media, ESPN Films, RYOT, Vice+ and Vimeo.

Long standing partners of The Telly Awards include Digiday, NAB, Stash, Storyhunter, Studio Daily, The Wrap. New partners include VR/AR, Production Hub and IFP. Winners are selected for recognition based on excellence in the following areas: Branded Content, Commercials & Marketing, Non-Broadcast, Series / Shows / Segments and Social Video.

The Telly Awards are very proud to count the following amongst past and present winners: Bloomberg, CBS Interactive, Comcast, Conde Nast, Discovery Communications, Disney, ESPN, FleishmanHillard, Fox, HBO, Hearst, Microsoft, MLB, NBC, PBS, SapientNitro, The Guardian, The History Channel, Time Warner, Tiny Hero, Trailer Park, Universal, VaynerMedia, Viacom and Vice+